Signs of a Senior: Super Relieved

An update!
Phase 3 of my grand project is finally complete! (That’s why the blog has been so quiet these past few months) You can read a quick recap of my progress below.
Listen to the full audio documentary here: https://soundcloud.com/ammonty/sets/what-does-a-superhero-sound-like-audio-analysis-of-gender-media-and-technology

Monty's Mayhem

It’s finally done! No, not school. Not yet.

I’m referring to my project. Remember the prize I won to do research during the summer?

Screen Shot 2015-05-05 at 8.11.09 PM

Then I did research and bought equipment for an audio documentary.

(A M Montgomery 2015) (A M Montgomery 2015)

For the past nine months or so, I used that equipment to start the interview process of my audio documentary with my own radio show.

(AM Montgomery 2015) (AM Montgomery 2015)

Just a few weeks ago, I presented an excerpt of said documentary–combining my research, superhero sound bites, and interviews–my college’s annual showcase, Amherst Explorations.

(Rachael Hanley, Social and New Media Manager at Amherst College) (Rachael Hanley, Social and New Media Manager at Amherst College)

It was covered by my college and it got tons of buzz.

Screen Shot 2016-04-15 at 4.08.42 PM

Then I broadcast the entire audio documentary on my radio show (it’s an hour, split up into three parts, with commercial breaks) and now it’s on my SoundCloud

(Hadley Dorn 2016) (Hadley Dorn 2016)

And now…I’m done…

View original post 374 more words

Leave a Reply

